My Summer at Us Weekly #TBT

usweekly

This summer I had the amazing opportunity to intern at Us Weekly. I held the title of video production intern for 13 weeks and loved every second of it! I assisted content producers and editors with research, pre-production, planning, scheduling and post-production. I brainstormed and created interview questions and games for celebrities. I even produced Facebook Live videos on the Us Weekly Facebook Page and produced my own video for their website. I helped during shoots held in the office and field shoots as well. Wenner Media as a whole makes the internship experience both a great learning and hands-on experience.  We had weekly meetings with employees who have been at the company for a long period of time and they shared with us their career path. That was one of my favorite parts of the program. After doing many internships since 11th grade, this was definitely a terrific internship for me to end with before I enter the real world. Check out the video I produced this past summer below!

Video: Happy Birthday, Kris Jenner! 6 Times the Kardashian Kids Sassed Their Momager

laurenconrad

Leave a Reply

